Marcio Kogan

I’ve become somewhat of a Marcio Kogan follower over the last year. And by that I mean; any and all images/pieces about his homes and other projects I actively seek them out. I think the first house of his that caught my eye was the BR HOUSE (images below) outside of Rio de Janeiro. What I love/loved about this home has a lot to do with a subtlety I noticed when I looked over the images for the fifth and sixth time. Unlike most homes that are set against a fantastic landscape, (or that give the illusion of being within their environment) the BR House is not observing the beauty of its local, rather, it’s literally integrated and actually a part of what makes that particular piece of land breath-taking.

Marcio has been able to do this time and time again and it’s because of this that he is on a very short list of architects that I would love to one day be able to employ.

~ by amoralgrey on December 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
