Phoenix

Everywhere i look now – people are talking about the band Phoenix and their hit song 1901. I’m trying to put my finger on when i began hearing their name thrown around as the new “it” band. It may have begun when 1901 was used as the song in the NEW YORK, I LOVE YOU trailer. Or, it may have begun after this years Lollapalooza in Chicago. Or, it just may have been that little performance they did on SNL. Whichever the guilty party…Phoenix has a sound that i can’t help but tap my foot on the floor as my head slightly bops to the left.

listen to both songs…

1901

and my fav…

Girlfriend

phoenix

~ by amoralgrey on October 13, 2009.

2 Responses to “Phoenix”

  1. or it may have been from me… I’m just sayin’

  2. Yep, you are right Amoralgrey, catchy indeed + new “it” band. Nice post + pic 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
