All The Shah’s Men

The first time I read this book my initial interest was instigated by a professor i had. At the time, there were a few key words that meant misery to me; “Non-Fiction”, “two days”, “be prepared to discuss in depth.” So, reluctantly (yet with a fire under my ass) i began flipping through the pages of this book. It didn’t take long for the narrative of this story to grab me, and with it my interest in Mohammed Mosaddeq and the events preceding August 19th, 1953 and the lasting effects of the coup d’etat executed on that day.

I picked up this book up by chance yesterday. Before i knew it, i was 80 pages in and trying my hardest not to put it down.

All The Shaw's Men

~ by amoralgrey on October 1, 2009.

One Response to “All The Shah’s Men”

  1. Pass it this way when you’re done.

Leave a Reply

 
