FIRE escape…

A good friend of mine dropped me a nugget one day. He called me and asked, “what do ya know about Diane Birch?”

“Not a thing, educate me.”

“Look her up and listen. You’ll hear it”

At the time, all i could find were a few tracks on her myspace page. One of the songs, (Fire Escape) hit a certain nostalgia chord and i found myself wanting nothing more than to send the song to my mother and ask her, “who does this remind you of?” There are a few acceptable answers, but at the end of the day, Diane Birch reminds me of Diane Birch.

enjoy    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DnoUhtygXQ4

Diane Birch

~ by amoralgrey on September 29, 2009.

One Response to “FIRE escape…”

  1. Chris you have a point, Diana Birch sounds like Diane Birch…and a bit like Norah Jones and dating back a bit– Laura Nyro. But I like Diane’s style. I’m a small fan and would like to hear more.

Leave a Reply

 
