bad habits…i want you

Maxwell’s BAD HABITS video is beautifully shot. At any moment in the video you can literally press PAUSE and you will see a beautifully composed shot. Narrative is clear – Kerry Washington (WOW) is that other woman who happens to be his bad habit. The more i watched it, the more certain shots began to remind me of something i hadn’t seen in a couple of years. I couldn’t put my finger on it, and then today, while typing someone a message it dawned on me…Common’s video I WANT YOU. Again, beautifully shot…again, Kerry Washington as the other woman (which makes little sense to me cause Kerry Washington is certainly main squeeze material in my humble opinion)…

Bad Habits – http://www.metacafe.com/watch/sy-32419916001/maxwell_bad_habits_official_music_video/

I Want You – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9qJpkMEc4Xw

~ by amoralgrey on September 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
